Lynchburg Museum Foundation

The Lynchburg Museum Foundation is the support organization for the Lynchburg Museum System which includes Point of Honor and the Lynchburg Museum at the Old Court House. Point of Honor, built in 1815, is a Federal-style home. The Museum has over 25,000 objects ranging from antique toys to quilts and from Civil War artifacts to thousands of historic photographs.

Advisory and Foundation Board of Directors

Mrs. Charlotte A. Fischer, Chairman
Mr. M. E. “Ed” Tinsley, Vice Chairman
John B. Arnold, M. D., Treasurer
Mr. Robert E. Clarke
Mrs. Laura B. Crumbley
Ms. Lynn L. Dodge
Mr. Garrett T. Ford
Mrs. Marjorie M. Freeman
Mrs. Elizabeth D. Hutter
Mr. Kenneth S. Mayo
Mrs. Patricia D. Meyer
Mr. H. Victor Millner, Jr.
Mrs. Loretta Robinson
Mr. Joseph M. Seiffert
Dr. Caroline Wilson

Members Emeriti -
Mrs. Mary Morris Booth
Ms. Lucille W. Deane
Ms. Laura Munson
Mrs. Ann Scalf
Mr. Raymond H. Stokes